Houndstooth and Flock

houndstooth and flock 3

houndstooth and flock 1

houndstooth and flock 2

Dress: asos / Blazer: KMQ Vintage / Earrings: Handmade

I bough this dress for a wedding I’m going to in a fortnight, but I couldn’t help trying it out beforehand. I really like the contrasting patterns of the houndstooth and the flock of the dress, it’s smart but also funky. I bought the jacket from KMQ Vintage and after taking the shoulder-pads out I like it, but it’s still a bit bulky and wooly for summer. The earrings I hand made from fimo using a technique similar to this, I might make a tutorial for them at some point.

This is the last post you’ll see from my current house as I’m moving out at the weekend, but once I’ve moved into my new house in a fortnight there should be some new outfit posts in our lovely garden, I’m so excited!

jenny

One thought on “Houndstooth and Flock

Leave a Reply

