Nail catch-up: Maybelline Chalk Dust, flowers and a textured gradient.

NYC lexington yellow and maybelline chalk dust

I finally go to try out Maybelline’s Chalk Dust! I mentioned it in a ‘what I like this fortnight’ post almost a month ago, but never got to try it because I left it at my parents. I like it as much as I thought I would though, I love how it looks like the black is splattered on, almost like graffiti. I can’t wait to try it over a gradient as well, so both the glitter colours really show up.

flowers nail art

This nail art is from a few months ago, but I wanted to share it because it’s quite summery. I haven’t done much nail art by hand, but this was so easy I don’t know why I didn’t try it before. I didn’t have a nail art dotting tool so I just used a hair grip, which worked just as well. I have to recreate this, maybe in different colours, because it’s so fun.

Barry M Ridley Road Gradient Ombre Nails

I love the Barry M textured nails, but I get bored having just one colour on my nail at a time, so I wanted to try a gradient. I like how this turned out, I think the blue and the mint green go well together, it feels very holiday themed.

Polishes used:
1. NYC Lexington Yellow / Maybelline Chalk Dust / Sally Hansen Insta-Dri
2. Barry M Hi-Shine Gelly Plum / MUA All Nude / Collection 2000 Aztec Gold
3. Barry M Textured Ridley Road / MUA Bold Blue

jenny

Leave a Reply

