What I like this fortnight

1. Bridie of Thrift-O-Rama

Bridie of Thrift O Rama

I absolutely love Thrift O Rama, I’m envious of how Bridie manages to find so many bargains and I think she has such a great style. Look at that skirt, so awesome!

2. These crocheted necklaces by Polka Dot Dreams

Crochet Necklace Polka Dot Dreams

These crocheted necklaces are so cute, I especially love the coral colour.

3. Maybelline Colour Show Chalk Dust

Maybelline Colour Show Chalk Dust

I’ve been looking for a black and white glitter topcoat for ages, the only one I knew about was L’Oreal’s Confetti, but that seemed too expensive for what it is. I was wandering around Superdrug before I had an appointment at the Mac Store, and found this. I can’t wait to try it out, especially over pastels or a bright yellow!

4. Midge of Modern Girl Blitz 

Modern Girl Blitz

I’m loving Midge’s photo a day in May posts, as well as all her outfits (as per usual!). I’m also part of the May sponsor feature here which is cool seeing myself amongst other awesome bloggers.

5. Crafting materials!

feathers and sequins

 

I’m making some 1920s flapper style headbands for me and my friend’s fancy dress costumes, so I went to Hobbycraft earlier to buy all the suplies. I’m really excited, I’ll try to make a tutorial as well, once i’ve got my technique down.

2 thoughts on “What I like this fortnight

Leave a Reply

