Nail catch-up: studs, yellow and yes, mint green!

tumblr_mm0xgo22Lc1qcxmqoo1_500

I got some Model’s Own nail beads for my birthday from one of my friends and I couldn’t wait to recreate the Nailasaurus’ studded look. Next on my list is actual caviar nails, but I feel like I want something special to wear them to.

image-2

I was just going to buy some mint nail varnish when this colour, NYC Lexington Yellow, caught my eye and I couldn’t resit buying it. I love the stamping over the top, geometric is in at the moment, it looks a bit bumble bee-esque but I quite like that about it, it’s very summery.

photo-6

This was the mint polish I had meant to buy, it’s MUA’s Pistachio Ice Cream. I love the new Essie knock-off style bottles, as the old MUA style lid was really hard to hold. The formula of this was pretty good, I’m wearing three coats (plus one of Sally Hansen Insta-Dri) because it was a little streaky, but for £1 a bottle it’s everything I could want. I was going to do a gradient over the top of this, but I liked it so much I didn’t want to.

Polishes used:
1. W7 Black / NYC Grand Central Station / Model’s Own Artistix Nail Beads
2. NYC Lexington Yellow / Cheeky XL C / W7 Black / Sally Hansen Insta-Dri
3. MUA Pistachio Ice Cream / Sally Hansen Insta-Dri 

One thought on “Nail catch-up: studs, yellow and yes, mint green!

Leave a Reply

